APPENDIX 1 Guideline group members

Chair: Craig Davidson

Writing Groups

Acute NIV

Group lead: Mark Elliott,

Members: Colin Church, Tim Felton, Milind Sovani, Lynn McDonnell

Invasive Mechanical Ventilation

Group lead: Daniel Kennedy

Members: Ben Creagh-Brown, Craig Davidson, Alastair Glossop, Leigh Mansfield,

Care Planning

Group lead: Steve Banham

Members: Rob Parker, Craig Davidson, Ben Creagh-Brown, Lynn Thomas, Bernard

Foex

The authors acknowledge assistance with developing the aims and structure of the guidelines provided by Martin Wildman, Simon Baudouin, Robert Winter, Sara Bolton, Mandy Odell, David Smith and the members of the BTS Standards of Care Committee.